KADSIECOM LGA Election Result: APC Leads with 14, PDP 4


By: Joy Odor/Kaduna

The Kaduna State Independent Electoral Commission (KADSIECOM) has called the results of the just concluded Local Government Councils election held last Saturday by its Chairman, Dr. Saratu Dikko which proved that All Progressives Congress (APC) cleared by 14 Councils and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won 4 out of the eighteen council results released.

According to the official announcement of the Thursday by 6: o’clock in the evening at the KADSIECOM office,  the Chairman said she is not announcing the results because it has already been announced at the wards for councillorship and LGA collation centers for the chairmanship.

The result are as follows: Chairman of Birnin Gwari LGA was won by Alhaji Garba Gambo-APC, Chairman Giwa LGA, Abubakar Shehu Giwa-APC and Chairman Igabi LGA, Jabir Khamis-APC.

Chairman Ikara LGA, Salisu Ibrahim-APC, Jema’a LGA Peter Averick-PDP, Kachia LGA won by Peter Agite-PDP, while Chairman Kaduna North LGA won by Saleh Shuaibu-APC.

Chairman Kagarko LGA won by Nasara Rago-APC, Kauru LGA Chairman Shuaibu Goma-PDP, Kubau LGA, Alhaji Sambo Aminu-APC and Kudan LGA Chairman Shu’aibu Jaja-APC.

Lere LGA Chairman Abubakar Buba-APC, Makarfi LGA Kabiru Mayere-APC, Sabon Gari LGA Chairman Engr. Mohammed Usman-APC.

Sanga LGA Chairman Charles Danladi-APC, Soba LGA Chairman Mohammed Mahmood-APC, Zango Kataf LGA, Dr. Elias Manza-PDP, and Zaria LGA Chairman Engineer Aliyu Idris Ibrahim-APC.

She informed that the result for the Chairmanship of Chikun LGA was inconclusive, two wards in Kaduna South LGA results were also not available, but will be announced after the rescheduled polls.

Dr. Saratu Dikko continued to mention that election results in Sabon Gari North and South wards would be announced when the rescheduled polls are conducted.

The Chairman however stressed that the elections will be held on June 2, 2018 in four wards, Kujama, Chikun and Kakau including the three local government areas not announced Kajuru, Jaba and Kaura.

She opined that the winners of the last Saturday exercise would be issued Certificate of Return on Saturday, May 19, 2018.

Leave a Reply