Hon. Akarachi receives Certificate of Return as House of Rep-elect


By Joy Odor

The 28 years lmo State candidate, Akarachi Amadi, contested for House of Representatives Mbaitoli/Ikeduru Federal Constituency, under All Progressives Congress (APC) has received his Certificate of Return by the Independent National Electoral Commission, (INEC).

Shortly after receiving the Certificate in Abuja on Wednesday, Hon. Akarachi in an interview with newsmen promised to use the power given to him by the people of his constituency to bring develop in the LGA.

The Member Elect also assured his constituents that he would give effective and total representation, be available anytime they need him, and to submit himself to scrutiny anywhere he defaulted for their benefits.

He therefore commended President Muhammadu Buhari for the “Not Too Youth to Run Bill” signed into Law which gave the youth in Nigeria eligibility to contest and recognized in the nation political space.

“I am going to fullfil my promises to my constituency by given my effective representation, to be available anytime they need me, and submit myself to the scrutiny for their benefits.

“I solemnly swear to promised that every single power that belongs to the people of Mbaitoli/Ikeduru would be used to develop the LGA.

“I am 28 years, I have not contested election before, this is my first time to attempt and l have to commend President Buhari for signing Not Too Young to Run Bill into law which made me to eligible to contest and win under APC” he happyly said.

Recall that Akarachi Amadi was declared the winner of the just concluded Saturday supplementary election in Imo State.

The APC candidate received the most votes, according to the results announced by the federal constituency returning officer, Prof. Boniface Okoro, at the collation center for that district, which is located in Nworuibi in the Mbaitoli LGA.

Okoro said Uche Ogbuagu of the Labour Party, Amadi’s closest competitor, received 18, 296 votes below Amadi’s 21, 372 total votes.

Henry Nwawuba, the incumbent and candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, received 7,202 votes; Usmond Ukanacho, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, received 6,681 votes; Chinonso Uba, the candidate of the African Democratic Congress, received 4,100 votes; and Godstime Chukwubuikem, the candidate of the Social Democratic Party, received 246 votes.


Leave a Reply