Minna Diocese Completes Second, Third Phase of Priests Transfer



By: Jonpaul Oshioke/Minna

The Catholic Diocese of Minna has completed its second and third phase of Priests transfer which began early this year as part of Lenten season activities.

The transfer which is often four years in the diocese began with a few priests being shuffled as the second phase took place after the annual retreat of priests held at the Pope John Paul Pilgrimage Centre in Nanati, Kaffinkoro Deanery of Minna diocese.

Our correspondent in Minna who witnessed the transfer said the phase saw the movement of Very Rev. Fr. Moses Malachy from kaffinkoro to Christ the Kings parish Gwada, Fr. Chinedu E. Joseph the assistant cathedral administrator moving to st. Bernard sauka-kahuta. While the third phase sweeping through kwamba deanery moving the dean of the deanery Very Rev. Fr. Raphael Imelo to St. Thomas Gwazunu, while he remains the dean of kwamba deanery. Very Rev. Fr. Moses Jatau replaces him in St. Theresa Madalla. Others include Fr.LinsMary Abale to all Saints parish Diko, Very Rev.Fr. John Daji to Mother of Mercy, Anguwan Kampani, Rev. Fr. Clement Onyilukwu to St Peter’s Bida as the new Dean of Bida deanery and will be assisted by Fr.  John Paul (AD GENTES).

Fr. John Gbakaan will moves to St. Anthony QP in sabo Orehi/Gulu mission while Rev. Fr. Charles Ezeunara becomes the parish priest of St. Christopher Erena. Fr. Stanley Madu (MDM) is now the Administrator of St. Augustine QP Kutigi/Enagi, Fr. Sunday Ajibo resumes in St. Leonard Agaie as parish priest. Rev. Fr. Pius Bakop will be working in Christ the king Minor Seminary, Gwada, Fr. William Zinifa is the parish priest of Paul’s Beji. Very Rev. Fr Stephen Akagwu will resume as the parish priest of St. Peter’s Maikunkele and Fr. Tutus Gbenudazhi is the Principal Divine Child schools Kaffin Koro. Very Rev Fr. Isaac Achi becomes the parish priest of SS Peter and Paul parish Kaffin Koro and the Dean of the deanery, while Rev. Fr. Cyprain Gbough becomes the Administrator of St. Victoria parish Ishau. Rev. Fr. Esibor Idogho-Noba Esibor MDM is now the Parish Priest of St. Matthews’s QP Mutundaya/Shakwatu as parish priest, Rev. Fr. Anthony Nwosu and Rev. Fr. Solomon both Missionaries of Divine Mercy are on Mission to Bauchi diocese.

Others are Rev Fr. Jude Obioma MDM, moves to St. Michael’s parish Gussoro, Fr.  Francis Ejero Ekere moves to St. Philip’s Bakin Iku, Very Rev. Fr. Jude OFFOR (Director of Communications) is now the parish priest of St John Vienny Gawu Babangida. Rev Fr. Rupert Okolie, replaces Fr Jude in St. John Rafin Senyi, while Rev. Fr. Tony Nwafor, is the Administrator of St. Peter’s  parish Chaza. Fr. Benedict Adigizi, Vice Rector Spiritual Year Seminary,  Daza.

The transfer takes effect on or before the 25th of March, 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here